

Higher Education Department ഉന്നതവിദ്യാഭ്യാസ വകുപ്പ്







Shri. K. SUDHIR IAS

Commissioner for Entrance Examinations & Director of Collegiate Education Government of Kerala



PRESIDENTIAL ADDRESS



Dr. M. ABDUL RAHIMAN

Director, LBS Centre



Shri. JAHAMGEER S. Secretary

TVM Corporation





(A Government of Kerala Undertaking Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University



LBS Institute of Technology for Women (LBSITW)
Poojappura, established in 2001 is the only Women
Enggineering College in the State under Government of
Kerala. Honourable Chief Minister of Kerala is the Chairman of
LBS Centre and Minister for Higher Education is the Vice
Chairperson. The Institute has excellent academic records and
has been accredited by NBA for all UG programs. The College
has bagged six patents in the field of Technology.

The Institute has ranked in 4th position in 2024 B.Tech. Results of APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University. LBSITW has gained international recognition by launching WESAT-women only satellite on 1st January 2024 in association with ISRO. The satellite was completely designed by the students of LBSITW Space Club and became the first institution in Kerala and only women institute both nationally and internationally to accomplish this milestone.

The College is running five UG programs in Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Civil Engineering, Information Technology and Electronics & Computer Engineering and two PG programs. The Induction program of 2024 -28 batch is scheduled on 9th September 2024 at Main Seminar hall. All are requested to grace the occasion.

Dr. Smithamol M. B. Principal

PROGRAM SCHEDULE

Prayer

Welcome Speech

: Dr. SMITHAMOL M. B.
Principal, LBSITW

Presidential Address

: Dr. M. ABDUL RAHIMAN
Director, LBS Centre

Inauguration & Chief Guest

: Shri. K. SUDHIR IAS

Commissioner for Entrance Examinations & Director of Collegiate Education
Government of Kerala

Guest of Honour & Keynote Address

Shri. JAHAMGEER S.

Secretary
Thiruvananthapuram Corporation

Felicitations

: Dr. JAYAMOHAN J.
Joint Director, LBS Centre

: Dr. ANITHAKUMARI S. HOD, CSE, LBSITW

: Dr. SUMA SEKHAR HOD. ECE. LBSITW

: Dr. SAJAN K. JOSE HOD, CE, LBSITW

: Mr. AJITHKUMAR M.

PTA Vice President (UG/PG), LBSITW

: Mr. HARIHARAPUTHRAN S. PTA Vice President (Diploma), LBSITW

: Ms. PARVATHY JAYAKUMAR

Vice-Chairperson, College Union, LBSITW

Vote of Thanks

: Prof. PRAVEEN KUMAR V.

Principal, Polytechnic, LBSITW



Poojappura, Thiruvananthapuram - 12 College LBT for B.Tech.
Code T11 for Diploma

0471 23 4 9 232 0471 23 4 33 95

principal@lbsitw.ac.in https://lbt.ac.in/